Back to vendors
H

Hippocratic AI

Also known as: Hippocratic, Polaris, Grove AI, Grace, Grove PRM, Grove Trials

Visit site
Entry pricePolaris Pro from $9 per hour; other products and enterprise terms through salesFull pricing detail

Patient-facing clinical voice agents from as low as $9 an hour, with a catalog of 1,000+ agents, orchestrators that coordinate teams of agents across the patient journey, the Polaris constellation of safety models, and escalation to human nurses.

Hippocratic AI builds patient-facing, non-diagnostic voice agents for health systems, payers and life sciences. Its catalog lists more than 1,000 agents across specialties such as cardiology, diabetes, oncology, orthopedics and primary care, aimed at goals like readmission prevention and care management, and 31 orchestrators deploy coordinated teams of agents from intake to post-discharge.

Products include Polaris Pro for clinical conversations, AI Front Door for intake and administrative requests, Nurse Co-Pilot for in-facility engagement, AI Physician Front Door for prior authorization and claims, AI Call Supervisor for compliance, intent and resolution detection, and the AI Certified Agent Builder, which designs new agents and orchestrators with large scale simulation and auto-improvement tied to the vendor's clinician certification platform.

The agents run on Polaris, the vendor's own constellation of more than 5 trillion parameters in which specialized support models add medical accuracy and safety. Safety is the thesis: agents are tested with 7.7K US licensed clinicians over 775K test calls, 0.5 to 1 percent of live calls are sampled, agents escalate to human nurses, and they do not prescribe, diagnose, handle hospice or mental health disorders, or care for children under two.

The vendor states 50+ EMR integrations including Epic, SOC 2 Type II, HITRUST and HIPAA, more than 250 million patient interactions with 60+ partners, and $444 million raised from General Catalyst, Premji Invest, a16z, CapitalG and others. Polaris Pro is priced from $9 an hour.

Vendor details

Canonical URL

https://www.hippocraticai.com

Category

Healthcare agent

Subcategory

Patient engagement agents

Funding status

Independent; $444 million raised from General Catalyst, Premji Invest, a16z, CapitalG and others, per the homepage. Founding, leadership and acquisition details are not stated on the vendor's pages.

Company status

independent

Use cases & customers

Primary use cases

post discharge follow up callsmedication adherence outreachchronic care check insscreening and quality measure outreach

Target customers

health systemspayerspharma

Deployment options

SaaS

Integrations

50+ EMR integrations including Epic; voice agents handle inbound intake and outbound outreach, and AI Physician Front Door works prior authorization and claims. Integration mechanics are not described, and no public API is documented.

In practice

Your nurses spend hours on post discharge calls that are mostly routine. Hippocratic agents run the follow ups by voice, review care plans, monitor symptoms, and escalate to humans when judgment is needed.

Your Medicare Advantage plan needs HEDIS outreach across thousands of members. Agents at $9 per hour run screening and quality measure campaigns human call centers cannot cover economically.

Compliance will not sign off on an unproven patient facing AI. Every Hippocratic agent passes automated evaluation, simulated call testing by thousands of nurses and doctors, and customer sign off before certification.

Agentic Index coverage score

7.5 / 14 capabilities · 54%

Integrations & Tool Calling Full

50+ EMR integrations including Epic, and products that act in outside workflows: AI Physician Front Door handles prior authorization and claims, AI Front Door handles intake and administrative requests. How those integrations work is not described.

Sourcehippocraticai.comread 2026-09-28

Workflow Orchestration Full

Orchestrators deploy teams of coordinated agents across the patient journey from intake to post-discharge, with 31 orchestrators across provider, payer and life sciences, and the Polaris constellation pairs a conversation model with specialized support models.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/orchestrator-overviewread 2026-09-28

Knowledge Grounding & RAG Partial

Medical accuracy rests on the Polaris constellation of specialized support models. That knowledge is held in trained models, and no retrieval over the customer's own knowledge is documented.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/safetyread 2026-09-28

Human Oversight & Guardrails Partial

Agents escalate to human nurses (31K+ escalations stated), are barred from prescribing, diagnosing, hospice, mental health disorders and children under two, and the AI Call Supervisor monitors compliance. These are policies, escalation and monitoring, with no step where a person approves an agent action before it commits.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/safetyread 2026-09-28

Security, Identity & Governance Partial

The safety page shows SOC 2 Type II, HITRUST and HIPAA, and a trust center sits at trust.hippocraticai.com. No customer access surface (single sign-on, roles or permissions) is documented. Patient identity checks by support agents are a product function, not an access control for the customer.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/safetyread 2026-09-28

Observability & Auditability Partial

The AI Call Supervisor detects compliance, intent and resolution rate on calls, and 0.5 to 1 percent of live calls are sampled for safety. No per call record of the actions or tool calls an agent made is documented.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/new-productsread 2026-09-28

Memory & State Persistence Partial

Multi-call memory builds a longitudinal relationship with each patient, and agents remind patients of commitments from prior calls (continuity of care). Scope is per patient, but no lifetime or delete path is stated.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/skillsread 2026-09-29

Deployment & Data Residency Not documented

No hosting region or customer environment option is published. Deployments in the UAE, Japan and Israel are markets served, not hosting locations, and where patient data is hosted is not stated.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/safetyread 2026-09-28

Prebuilt Agents, Templates & Packs Full

A browsable catalog of 1,000+ healthcare agents across specialties (cardiology, diabetes, oncology, orthopedics, primary care and others) and goals such as readmission prevention and care management, plus 31 named orchestrators and products such as AI Front Door, Nurse Co-Pilot and AI Physician Front Door.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/new-productsread 2026-09-28

Triggers & Channel Coverage Full

Voice agents take inbound calls through AI Front Door intake, so an inbound patient call starts the work with no one initiating it, and place outbound calls across care programs from intake to post-discharge.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/new-productsread 2026-09-28

Model Flexibility & Routing Not documented

Agents run on the vendor's own Polaris constellation (5.0T+ parameters) with no customer model choice or routing.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/safetyread 2026-09-28

APIs, SDKs & MCP Extensibility Not documented

No API, SDK or MCP surface for outside callers is documented; the AI Certified Agent Builder is a design tool inside the platform.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/new-productsread 2026-09-28

Testing, Debugging & Optimization Full

The AI Certified Agent Builder is integrated with the clinician certification platform and offers large scale simulation and auto-improvement for agents and orchestrators the customer designs; certification rests on 775K test calls by 7.7K US licensed clinicians, and live calls are sampled for safety.

Sourcehippocraticai.com/orchestrator-overviewread 2026-09-28

Browser & Computer Use Not documented

Agents work over voice calls and through EMR integrations; no browser or computer control is documented.

Sourcehippocraticai.comread 2026-09-28

The Agentic Index coverage score grades every vendor Full, Partial or Not documented against the same 14 buyer facing capabilities, from public evidence only. Each capability links to how all vendors in the index score on it. How this evidence is graded

Recent platform changes

2026-08-13·Agent capabilityPartially Verified

Hippocratic AI launched Agentic Orchestrators, a new product line that coordinates teams of specialized conversational voice AI agents. A supervising intelligence layer determines which specific agent engages a patient, when, and how, shifting the focus from single-task execution to broader clinical outcomes.

Bears on: Workflow orchestration

View source
2026-07-31·Agent capabilityVerified

Hippocratic AI launched a new suite of Rapid Response Climate Agents designed to help health systems and payers perform proactive outreach to vulnerable patients during extreme weather events. The climate-responsive voice AI agents scale instantly to conduct clinical assessments, such as heat stroke checks, and route individuals to appropriate resources like cooling centers.

Bears on: Agent capability

View source
View all 2 changes for Hippocratic AI →Tracked since Jul 2026 · Verified from public vendor sources

Pricing

Polaris Pro from $9 per hour; other products and enterprise terms through sales

usage (agent hours) for Polaris Pro

Included quota

Polaris Pro from $9 per hour; the agent catalog, orchestrators and other products are scoped through sales.

What is public

The as-low-as $9 per hour rate for Polaris Pro; pricing for the other products, orchestrators and enterprise terms is not public.

Billing mechanics

Polaris Pro billed by the hour from $9; enterprise deployments and other products under sales-negotiated terms.

Cost watchouts

Inference, not stated by the vendor: round-the-clock coverage multiplies the hourly rate quickly (720 hours a month at $9 is about $6,480), and products beyond Polaris Pro are priced through sales.

Variable cost rationale

Priced by the hour, so cost follows the hours agents are deployed and call volume; no cap or floor is published.

Additional watchouts

The $9 figure is an as-low-as rate for one product; orchestrators and the other products are not priced publicly.

Overage / add-ons

Hourly usage; no cap or floor published.

Sales call required

Yes, required for paid access

Free / trial

No free trial; enterprise pilots through sales

Lowest paid plan

Polaris Pro from $9 per hour

Commercial notes

Independent; $444 million raised from General Catalyst, Premji Invest, a16z, CapitalG and others. More than 250 million patient interactions with 60+ partners stated.

Key ambiguities

The published figure is an as-low-as hourly rate for Polaris Pro only; what moves it above $9 and how other products are billed is not published.

Agentic Index verified 2026-09-28

Alternatives to Hippocratic AI

The closest documented capability profiles to Hippocratic AI among healthcare agents tracked by Agentic Index, ordered by similarity on the same 14 point evidence the rankings use. No vendor pays for placement.

  • Assort Health8.0 / 14Fuller documented coverage on Knowledge Grounding & RAG
  • Cedar7.5 / 14Fuller documented coverage on Observability & Auditability
  • Adonis5.5 / 14A lighter documented profile than Hippocratic AI
  • Charta Health7.5 / 14Fuller documented coverage on Human Oversight & Guardrails and Observability & Auditability
  • CodaMetrix6.5 / 14Fuller documented coverage on Knowledge Grounding & RAG
  • Delfa5.5 / 14A lighter documented profile than Hippocratic AI

Similarity is computed from each vendor's Agentic Index coverage score evidence, axis by axis, not from the totals. How this evidence is graded

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We'd love to hear from you.