Back to vendors
G

Glass Health

Also known as: Glass, Glass AI

Visit site
Entry priceFree Lite tier; Starter $20 a month, Pro $90, Max $200; Developer API from a $250 monthly minimumFull pricing detail

Clinical decision support with ambient scribing: evidence-grounded answers with inline citations, differentials and six note types for clinicians, assisted EHR workflows for Epic, eClinicalWorks, athenahealth and Elation on its Max plan, and a Developer API.

Glass Health sells clinical AI grounded in medical evidence to individual clinicians, practices and developers. Clinicians use it for clinical decision support with inline citations, deep reasoning and ambient scribing into six note types (H&P, progress note, clinic note, discharge summary, discharge instructions and patient handout). Plans are public: Lite is free with limited decision support and scribing, Starter is $20 a month, Pro is $90 a month with unlimited scribing and decision support, and Max is $200 a month, adding premium models, Max Mode and assisted EHR workflows for Epic, eClinicalWorks, athenahealth and Elation, with lower annual rates.

In an Epic-connected workflow, authorized chart context informs the Glass session and final documentation moves through the practice's approved Epic workflow; Glass states it provides no scheduling, messaging or billing and is designed to work alongside existing systems. The Glass Developer API offers the same clinical AI as one API with cited responses, self-serve API keys, a click-through BAA and a $250 monthly minimum with usage billed above it. Glass states it is end-to-end HIPAA compliant with encryption; no SOC 2 attestation is stated on the pages read. Most of the product site renders client side, so product pages returned metadata only.

Vendor details

Canonical URL

https://glass.health

Category

Healthcare agent

Subcategory

Clinical decision support

Funding status

Independent; founding, team and funding details are not stated on the pages that rendered.

Company status

independent

Use cases & customers

Primary use cases

evidence grounded clinical decision supportdifferential diagnosis generationambient scribing with A&P draftingembedding clinical AI via API

Target customers

physiciansmedical traineeshealthcare platforms

Deployment options

SaaS

Integrations

Assisted EHR workflows for Epic, eClinicalWorks, athenahealth and Elation on the Max plan: authorized chart context informs the Glass session and documentation moves through the practice's approved EHR workflow. The Glass Developer API lets EHRs, telehealth platforms and clinical products call Glass with API keys created in Glass API settings; through the API Glass processes the context a product supplies and does not connect to EHRs directly.

In practice

A complex presentation has you anchoring on the first diagnosis that fits. Glass generates a ranked differential with suggested workups and evidence for each candidate, breaking tunnel vision.

You want the assessment and plan drafted with the reasoning shown. Glass writes a problem oriented A&P with inline citations linking every recommendation to guidelines and literature.

Your telehealth platform needs clinical intelligence without building a medical AI team. The Glass Developer API embeds cited Q&A, differentials, and scribing behind a REST interface.

Agentic Index coverage score

4.5 / 14 capabilities · 32%

Integrations & Tool Calling Partial

Assisted EHR workflows for Epic, eClinicalWorks, athenahealth and Elation on the Max plan: authorized chart context can inform a Glass session and final documentation moves through the approved Epic workflow, with implementation details deferred to direct review; Glass states it provides no scheduling, messaging or billing and does not connect directly to EHRs through the API. Chart context is read, but no documented action is taken in the EHR.

Sourceglass.health/integrations/epicread 2026-09-28

Workflow Orchestration Partial

Ambient scribing, clinical decision support and deep reasoning are named as fixed functions on the plans; no multi agent or buyer configured flow is documented.

Sourceglass.health/compare/freedread 2026-09-28

Knowledge Grounding & RAG Partial

Responses are grounded in medical evidence with inline citations, drawn from the vendor's own literature index rather than a maintained retrieval structure over the customer's knowledge; chart context from the EHR is supplied per session.

Sourceglass.health/for-developersread 2026-09-28

Human Oversight & Guardrails Partial

Glass is decision support whose final documentation moves through the customer's approved Epic workflow; no review queue, threshold or sign off step of Glass's own is described.

Sourceglass.health/integrations/epicread 2026-09-28

Security, Identity & Governance Partial

HIPAA compliance is stated as end to end, with a click through BAA for API use and encryption. No attestation is published (the SOC 2 on Glass's compare page belongs to Freed, not Glass), access control goes no further than organization API keys, and the site has no live security page.

Sourceglass.health/resources/hipaa-compliant-ai-apiread 2026-09-28

Observability & Auditability Not documented

Inline citations show the evidence behind each answer, but no audit trail or record of what the system read and wrote is documented.

Sourceglass.health/for-developersread 2026-09-28

Memory & State Persistence Not documented

Templates and note format preferences (SOAP, H&P, progress notes, specialty templates) are settings the product applies, not a memory the assistant keeps across sessions; no memory layer is documented.

Sourceglass.health/resources/ai-clinical-documentationread 2026-09-29

Deployment & Data Residency Not documented

Where Glass hosts data is not stated: no hosting region, residency option or customer environment is published.

Sourceglass.health/resources/hipaa-compliant-ai-apiread 2026-09-29

Prebuilt Agents, Templates & Packs Partial

Six note types (H&P, progress note, clinic note, discharge summary, discharge instructions, patient handout) are vendor documentation formats, not adoptable agents or a template library.

Sourceglass.health/compare/freedread 2026-09-28

Triggers & Channel Coverage Partial

Work starts when a clinician opens a Glass session or a customer's product calls the Developer API; no autonomous wake on an event or schedule is documented.

Sourceglass.health/resources/clinical-ai-api-for-agentsread 2026-09-28

Model Flexibility & Routing Not documented

Plans unlock an Advanced AI model (Pro) and premium AI models with Max Mode (Max), a vendor-set tier rather than a model the customer picks, and no provider is named (provider undisclosed).

Sourceglass.health/pricing/cliniciansread 2026-09-28

APIs, SDKs & MCP Extensibility Full

The Glass Developer API exposes the same clinical AI as one API with evidence-grounded responses and inline citations; organizations create an API key in Glass API settings, sign a click-through BAA there, and pay from a $250 monthly minimum. No public endpoint reference is available.

Sourceglass.health/resources/clinical-ai-api-for-agentsread 2026-09-28

Testing, Debugging & Optimization Not documented

Glass publishes its own 900 question clinical accuracy benchmark and a MAST score from the ARISE AI Research Network, which measure the vendor's own model rather than giving the buyer an evaluation surface; the page advises buyers to review outputs on their own cases, and no harness, test cases or quality gate is documented.

Sourceglass.health/resources/clinical-ai-api-benchmarksread 2026-09-29

Browser & Computer Use Not documented

No browser or computer use is documented; Glass states it is designed to work alongside the systems a practice already uses and provides no scheduling, messaging or billing.

Sourceglass.health/resources/clinical-ai-api-for-agentsread 2026-09-28

The Agentic Index coverage score grades every vendor Full, Partial or Not documented against the same 14 buyer facing capabilities, from public evidence only. Each capability links to how all vendors in the index score on it. How this evidence is graded

Pricing

Free Lite tier; Starter $20 a month, Pro $90, Max $200; Developer API from a $250 monthly minimum

seats (per clinician per month), tiered; Developer API subscription with usage above a minimum

Free tierTrial available

Included quota

Lite: limited clinical decision support and ambient scribing. Pro: unlimited ambient scribing and decision support with the Advanced AI model. Max: everything in Pro plus premium models, Max Mode and assisted EHR workflows for Epic, eClinicalWorks, athenahealth and Elation.

What is public

All four clinician plan prices with annual rates, and the Developer API's $250 monthly minimum; API usage rates above the minimum and practice or enterprise terms are not public.

Billing mechanics

Self-serve monthly or annual clinician subscriptions across Lite, Starter, Pro and Max; the Developer API is a subscription with a $250 monthly minimum and usage billed separately, with API keys and a click-through BAA in API settings.

Cost watchouts

EHR workflows sit only on the $200 Max plan, and Developer API usage above the $250 floor is billed at unpublished rates.

Variable cost rationale

Clinician plans are flat monthly tiers; the Developer API adds usage billing above its $250 monthly minimum at rates not published.

Additional watchouts

Decision support and documentation drafting; EHR workflows are assisted, with documentation moving through the practice's own EHR workflow.

Overage / add-ons

Clinician plans are flat tiers; Developer API usage above the $250 monthly minimum is billed separately.

Sales call required

Mixed (some tiers require a call)

Free / trial

Free Lite tier with limited decision support and ambient scribing

Lowest paid plan

Starter at $20 a month ($18 a month billed annually)

Commercial notes

Independent; plans published for clinicians, practices and developers.

Key ambiguities

API usage rates above the minimum and any practice or enterprise pricing are not published; the pricing pages render client side, and plan prices were read from Glass's own compare page.

Agentic Index verified 2026-09-28

Alternatives to Glass Health

The closest documented capability profiles to Glass Health among healthcare agents tracked by Agentic Index, ordered by similarity on the same 14 point evidence the rankings use. No vendor pays for placement.

  • OpenEvidence3.0 / 14A lighter documented profile than Glass Health
  • Suki6.5 / 14Adds documented Observability & Auditability and Memory & State Persistence
  • Fathom5.0 / 14Fuller documented coverage on Workflow Orchestration and Prebuilt Agents, Templates & Packs
  • Phluence5.0 / 14Fuller documented coverage on Workflow Orchestration and Prebuilt Agents, Templates & Packs
  • Adonis5.5 / 14Fuller documented coverage on Integrations & Tool Calling and Workflow Orchestration
  • Ambience Healthcare7.5 / 14Adds documented Observability & Auditability and Memory & State Persistence

Similarity is computed from each vendor's Agentic Index coverage score evidence, axis by axis, not from the totals. How this evidence is graded

Head to head

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We'd love to hear from you.