Back to vendors
P

Planned

Also known as: Planned AI, Planned Enterprise Inc., Planned Inc.

Visit site
Entry priceContact for pricingFull pricing detail

AI operating system for corporate meetings and events whose agents source venues and suppliers, collect and compare quotes, summarize contracts for approval and pay as vendor of record, with the customer's policies and approval flows enforced on every event.

Planned is an AI operating system for corporate meetings and events, sold to procurement and travel teams as a way to run an AI-first event program. A customer first establishes how the program should run, setting policies, approval flows and supplier standards, and the platform then enforces those rules on every event across every user, team and region.

Sourcing is run by the AI: given an event, it recommends destinations by weighing travel times from multiple origin points, seasonal weather and local events that could affect availability and pricing, sends pre-processed RFPs to suppliers from a marketplace of more than 300,000 hotels and venues and 60,000 vendors, stripping out questions it can already answer from years of prior supplier conversations, and populates a live comparison table as responses arrive so stakeholders can compare inclusions and terms side by side.

It then summarizes each contract's cancellation, attrition and payment terms for the planner, who requests edits or approves it for signature, with Planned able to sign on the customer's behalf if the customer chooses. Planned pays every supplier as vendor of record, so the customer receives one invoice and full spend visibility with no internal reconciliation. A dedicated sourcing specialist owns negotiation and reviews the AI's outputs, and experts step in for complex negotiations, VIP events or whenever a planner wants a human.

The company publishes a security center with a SOC 2 report available on request, role-based access control, activity logging and a subprocessor list showing hosting on Google Cloud in the United States and generative AI supplied by OpenAI, Google and Anthropic through a gateway, with AI features opt-in and no training on customer data. Planned Enterprise Inc. is headquartered in Montreal with a US subsidiary, counts International SOS, Coinbase, Block, Airbnb and Lego among the customers it names, and sells by demo with no published pricing.

Vendor details

Canonical URL

https://planned.com

Category

Enterprise operations agent

Funding status

Planned Enterprise Inc., headquartered in Montreal with a US subsidiary. Reported to have raised about C$4.7M. Operates a marketplace the vendor puts at 300,000 hotels and venues and 60,000 vendors, including caterers, entertainers and speakers.

Company status

independent

Use cases & customers

Primary use cases

corporate event sourcingvenue and supplier RFPs and quotescontract review and approvalsevent spend management and policy enforcementmeetings and events program intelligence

Target customers

enterprise event teamscorporate meeting plannersM&E program owners

Deployment options

SaaS

Integrations

Connects a marketplace the vendor puts at 300,000 hotels and venues and 60,000 vendors, and acts as vendor of record for payments, consolidating spend into a single invoice. No external system integrations (CRM, expense, ERP) are documented; the subprocessor list shows a calendar integration through Cronofy.

Agentic Index coverage score

6.5 / 14 capabilities · 46%

Integrations & Tool Calling Partial

The agent acts on the vendor's own rails rather than the customer's systems: the AI reaches out to suppliers across a marketplace the vendor puts at 300,000 hotels and venues and 60,000 vendors, collects their quotes, processes invoices, can sign a contract on the customer's behalf when the customer chooses, and pays every supplier as vendor of record so the customer receives one invoice.

No route into the customer's own estate is documented. No system of record, expense, ERP, HRIS or calendar integration is described and there is no connector catalog or tool framework; the Cronofy calendar integration entry on the subprocessor list shows one such integration exists in the product without documenting it.

SourcePlanned, planned.com home, ai-approach/ai-release and security.planned.com subprocessor listread 2026-09-07

Workflow Orchestration Full

The homepage states the AI sources, negotiates, reads contracts, processes invoices and enforces policies so a planner moves from request to booking without waiting on anyone, and that from collecting quotes to updating rooming lists the AI completes entire workflows unprompted; the AI release page lays out the stages, destination recommendation, RFP pre-processing and supplier outreach, live proposal comparison as responses arrive, and contract summary through to signature, with the vendor then paying as vendor of record. Temporal on the subprocessor list for automated workflows points to a workflow runtime behind this.

SourcePlanned, planned.com home and ai-approach/ai-releaseread 2026-09-07

Knowledge Grounding & RAG Full

Supplier Intelligence on the AI release page states the AI taps into years of supplier conversations to pre-process each RFP, removing the questions it already holds answers to, parking, Wi-Fi, room specs, so the customer never asks the same question twice; that is a retained store of prior answers consulted per request rather than context assembled fresh, and the subprocessor list's Weaviate entry for semantic search and database vectorisation shows the store is indexed.

Alongside it the customer's own policies, approval flows and supplier standards are set once and applied to every event, and Where to Meet grounds destination recommendations in travel time, seasonal weather and local event data. The AI being trained on years of event planning data is model training rather than grounding.

SourcePlanned, planned.com/ai-approach/ai-release and security.planned.com subprocessor listread 2026-09-07

Human Oversight & Guardrails Full

Contract Summaries on the AI release page has the planner review the AI's summary of cancellation, attrition and payment terms and then request edits or approve the contract for signature, with signing on the customer's behalf only if the customer chooses it; the homepage's Establish step has the customer set approval flows and policies that the AI then enforces on every event across every user, team and region.

The approve before sign step is one the customer configures and operates. The dedicated sourcing specialist who reviews AI outputs and owns negotiation, and the experts who step in for VIP events or whenever a human is wanted, are vendor staff inside the engagement and separate from that step.

SourcePlanned, planned.com/ai-approach/ai-release and planned.com homeread 2026-09-07

Security, Identity & Governance Full

Attestation and access control are both on the vendor's own security center. The compliance article states the last SOC 2 audit was in May 2024 with no unusual findings and the report is available on request to the customer's implementation manager, a completed audit the vendor asserts in its own name.

For customer facing control, the same article answers that the product features role based access control to manage and restrict user access by role and responsibility, and the subprocessor list names WorkOS as the platform integrating authentication providers, which points to an SSO path without documenting it. Encryption at rest and in transit and password hashing are stated alongside. The same page documents audit logging, and the policy and approval flow enforcement on the homepage is program governance rather than an access model.

SourcePlanned, security.planned.com compliance and data security article and subprocessor listread 2026-09-07

Observability & Auditability Partial

Activity logging is documented and agent level tracing is not.

The security center states that Planned enables logging to track activity and configuration changes and retains account activity logs for at least a year, and the product surfaces are visible in the vendor's own words: supplier responses populate a live comparison table shared with stakeholders, every supplier, contract and payment flows through one vendor of record with one invoice and full spend visibility, and the program tracks every dollar and minute saved. That records what happened and what it cost.

Nothing shows a customer the run of an agent, which suppliers it wrote to, what it answered on the customer's behalf or why it made a recommendation, and the AI observability tools on the subprocessor list, Braintrust and LangSmith, are the vendor's own build dependencies whose output no customer is documented as receiving.

SourcePlanned, security.planned.com compliance article, planned.com home and ai-approach/ai-releaseread 2026-09-07

Memory & State Persistence Not documented

The homepage states that every event feeds program intelligence so the program compounds, with the AI learning from every guest reply, negotiation and booking decision; that is absorbed learning and program analytics rather than a memory layer. The subprocessor list notes that AI subprocessors do not train on client data, so the improvement is not model adaptation on the customer's data either. No memory store, per user or per program recall surface or deletion path is documented.

SourcePlanned, planned.com home and security.planned.com subprocessor listread 2026-09-07

Deployment & Data Residency Not documented

The subprocessor list, edited 30 April 2026, names Google Cloud Platform as application hosting and cloud provider in the USA and Neon on AWS as the Postgres database platform in the USA, with every data subprocessor located in the USA except the Weaviate vector store in the Netherlands, and no customer selection of region, tenant or environment is documented anywhere. The Netherlands entry is a vendor infrastructure location, not a residency option.

SourcePlanned, security.planned.com subprocessor listread 2026-09-07

Prebuilt Agents / Templates / Packs Not documented

No catalog of agents a customer browses and selects among is documented.

The AI release page presents four named capabilities, Where to Meet, Supplier Intelligence, Live Proposal Comparison and Contract Summaries, as features of one sourcing workflow rather than units a buyer adopts separately, and the homepage's Establish step, where the customer sets policies, approval flows and supplier standards, is configuration of that one workflow.

Standardized event briefs, policy and approval templates and the curated supplier marketplace are a form, a rule set and inventory, and none of them does work when selected.

SourcePlanned, planned.com home and ai-approach/ai-releaseread 2026-09-07

Triggers & Channel Coverage Partial

Work reaches the agent by a planner's request in the application, after which the run continues on inbound supplier responses: the AI release page has responses from suppliers automatically populating the comparison table as they arrive, and the homepage describes an always on, proactive AI that completes entire workflows unprompted and enforces policy on every event automatically. No trigger class a customer configures, no schedule, no event from a connected system and no channel other than the application itself, such as email, chat or a ticketing queue, is documented, and the messaging, email and calendar entries on the subprocessor list are the vendor's infrastructure rather than documented intake channels.

SourcePlanned, planned.com home and ai-approach/ai-releaseread 2026-09-07

Model Flexibility & Routing Partial

OpenAI, Google Gemini and Anthropic are named as generative AI subprocessors on the subprocessor list, edited 30 April 2026, with OpenRouter as an AI gateway, which is the vendor routing across three foundation model providers behind its own product; the note that AI features are opt in and that AI subprocessors do not train on client data is a customer switch on AI use, not a choice of model. The homepage's line about AI trained on years of event planning data sits on these third-party models. Nothing on the homepage or AI release page lets a customer pick or configure a model.

SourcePlanned, security.planned.com subprocessor listread 2026-09-07

APIs / SDKs / MCP Extensibility Not documented

No API, SDK or MCP server for calling Planned from outside is documented. The site has no developer section, and the security center, which is the one technical surface the vendor publishes, describes controls and subprocessors rather than an interface. The marketplace's Become a partner route is supplier onboarding, not a programmatic surface.

SourcePlanned, planned.com home and ai-approach/ai-release, security.planned.comread 2026-09-07

Testing, Debugging & Optimization Partial

The AI release page has the program track every dollar and minute saved and publishes a policy compliance rate and time to first quote as program results, and the homepage describes program intelligence that compounds as costs come down; those are measures of the operation. No customer facing harness, test set, comparison of a change against a baseline or controlled optimization loop is documented.

The vendor's own evaluation and observability tooling, Latitude for AI evaluation and Braintrust and LangSmith for AI observability on the subprocessor list, shows the vendor evaluates its agents internally, but no customer can point an account at it or receive its output. The vendor's reported blind judgment benchmarking of recommendation quality is the vendor testing its own model, and specialist review of outputs is staff QA.

SourcePlanned, planned.com/ai-approach/ai-release and security.planned.com subprocessor listread 2026-09-07

Browser / Computer-use Not documented

The agent works through the vendor's own marketplace, messaging and payment rails: it sends pre-processed RFPs to suppliers, receives their responses into the comparison table and summarizes contracts the suppliers return. No browser, desktop or remote computer control is documented.

SourcePlanned, planned.com/ai-approach/ai-releaseread 2026-09-07

The Agentic Index coverage score grades every vendor Full, Partial or Not documented against the same 14 buyer facing capabilities, from public evidence only. Each capability links to how all vendors in the index score on it. How this evidence is graded

Pricing

Contact for pricing

not disclosed

What is public

Nothing numeric. No price, tier, fee or billing unit is published; the site states only that Planned acts as vendor of record with one invoice covering every supplier payment.

Billing mechanics

Not disclosed. The vendor of record model means supplier spend is billed through Planned, but the platform's own charge, whether fee, subscription or margin, is not published.

Cost watchouts

Event spend flows through Planned as vendor of record; the platform's own fee on that flow is not published and should be asked for directly.

Variable cost rationale

Cost tracks event spend and a per booking transaction fee routed through Planned as vendor of record, so total spend scales directly with the number and size of events sourced.

Additional watchouts

Quote only, and the commercial relationship is structural rather than a license: Planned sits between the customer and every supplier as vendor of record, so switching cost and fee visibility both sit inside the program rather than on a rate card.

Sales call required

Yes, required for paid access

Free / trial

No free tier or trial published; the former self-serve get-started page now returns 404

Lowest paid plan

None published

Key ambiguities

Planned's own charge, whether fee, subscription or margin, is not published. Cost is dominated by event spend routed through Planned.

Missing data

No price, tier, unit, fee or trial is published.

Agentic Index verified 2026-09-07

Alternatives to Planned

The closest documented capability profiles to Planned among enterprise operations agents tracked by Agentic Index, ordered by similarity on the same 14 point evidence the rankings use. No vendor pays for placement.

  • Optibus8.0 / 14Adds documented APIs, SDKs & MCP Extensibility
  • Spellbook6.0 / 14Adds documented Prebuilt Agents, Templates & Packs
  • alfred_5.5 / 14Fuller documented coverage on Triggers & Channel Coverage
  • Balerion AI4.5 / 14A lighter documented profile than Planned
  • Juicebox7.5 / 14Adds documented Memory & State Persistence and Prebuilt Agents, Templates & Packs
  • o9 Solutions6.5 / 14Adds documented Prebuilt Agents, Templates & Packs

Similarity is computed from each vendor's Agentic Index coverage score evidence, axis by axis, not from the totals. How this evidence is graded

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We'd love to hear from you.