Back to vendors
N

Nevermined

Visit site
Entry priceFree; Premium $250/month plus 1-2% of settled volumeFull pricing detail

Payments infrastructure for AI agents: delegated cards and capped budgets for agents that buy, per request payment plans for agents and tools that sell, a Router and Catalog for external services, and one payment ledger.

Nevermined is payments infrastructure for AI agents, built so agents can both pay and get paid. On the buying side, a person enrolls a card once (Visa, Stripe or Braintree rails, PCI tokenized) and delegates a budget: a scoped, revocable authorization that caps how much an agent can spend, how many transactions it can make and when the authority expires.

With it an agent can buy services listed in Nevermined's Catalog, or pay any x402 or MPP service through the Router from one budget, and every payment lands in a ledger that can be queried, exported and reconciled across protocols. On the selling side, builders put payment plans (credits, time based or dynamic pricing) in front of their agents, MCP tools, APIs and static assets, charged per request over x402, with fiat or stablecoin settlement.

Organizations add team workspaces with Admin and Member roles, groups with budgets, stablecoin treasury wallets, customer records, revenue and usage analytics, an activity stream and webhooks. Nevermined states SOC 2 Type II, ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and PCI SAQ-D certification, with reports through its Trust Center, and ships TypeScript and Python SDKs, an API, a hosted Catalog MCP and a docs MCP server. It charges 1 percent of settled volume on stablecoin rails and 2 percent on card rails, with a free tier and organization plans at $250 and $500 a month.

Nevermined runs no agent workflows, memory or models of its own; it is the payment and access layer around them.

Vendor details

Canonical URL

https://nevermined.ai

Category

Agent infrastructure

Subcategory

Agent payments and monetization infrastructure

Funding status

Not stated on Nevermined's own pages.

Company status

independent

Use cases & customers

Primary use cases

Giving agents a delegated card and a capped budgetCharging per request for agents, MCP tools and APIs over x402Letting agents buy external services through one budgetReconciling every agent payment in one ledger

Target customers

agent builders needing spend controls and budgetsAI businesses monetizing agent driven consumptionagent marketplacesAPI and service providers billing agent traffic

Deployment options

Hosted platform with TypeScript and Python SDKs

Integrations

Agents pay through delegated cards on Visa, Stripe or Braintree rails, credits, or stablecoins, buy external x402 and MPP services through the Router and the Catalog (also as a hosted Catalog MCP), and sellers protect MCP servers, A2A agents, APIs and static assets with payment plans. TypeScript and Python SDKs, a protocol API, an Organizations API, OAuth 2.1 and device flow, embeddable widgets and outbound webhooks.

In practice

A team enrolls a card, delegates a $500 monthly budget capped at $25 per call to its research agent, and revokes it in one click when the project ends

An API provider puts an x402 paywall in front of its endpoint and charges agents per request, settled in stablecoins

A finance lead exports every payment the company's agents made across protocols from the ledger for month end reconciliation

Agentic Index coverage score

4.5 / 14 capabilities · 32%

Integrations & Tool Calling Full

Agents pay for and call outside services. The Router lets an agent pay any x402 or MPP service from one budget without that service integrating Nevermined, the Catalog lists external AI services an agent can discover and buy (also through a hosted Catalog MCP), and delegated cards on Visa, Stripe or Braintree rails buy access such as Exa API keys. Payment integrations for MCP servers, Google A2A and AP2 protect the customer's own endpoints.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txt (Router, Catalog, Card Delegation, MCP, A2A) and nevermined.ai/llms.txtread 2026-09-25

Workflow Orchestration Not documented

No workflow model. Nevermined meters, charges and settles for work agents do elsewhere. Build Outcomes takes an outcome and a budget and proposes the Catalog services an agent could chain, with prompts to run, but the chaining is done by the customer's agent, not executed by Nevermined.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txt (Build Outcomes, Core Concepts)read 2026-09-25

Knowledge Grounding & RAG Not documented

No retrieval structure over the customer's knowledge. Nevermined holds plans, entitlements, delegations and payment records; the Catalog is a directory of other vendors' services.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txtread 2026-09-25

Human Oversight & Guardrails Partial

Enforced spend constraints, approved up front. Delegations are scoped spending authorizations that cap how much an agent can charge, how many transactions it can make and when the authority expires, and they are revocable in one click; the Router enforces guardrails and refuses payments outside them; groups carry budgets; connecting a web assistant means a person approves one spending cap. No review of each payment before it commits is documented.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txt (Delegations, Router guardrails, Groups and Budgets, Catalog from your web assistant) and nevermined.airead 2026-09-25

Security, Identity & Governance Full

Organizations turn an account into a team workspace with Admin and Member roles, groups with budgets and shared payment methods, organization owned agents, plans and API keys, an admin API key, and OAuth 2.1 with PKCE and device flow for agents. The Certifications page names SOC 2 Type II, ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and PCI SAQ-D, with reports through the Trust Center (trustcenter.nevermined.ai), and the homepage and pricing page carry the same badges.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txt (Certifications, Workspaces and Members, Groups and Budgets, Authorization Code + PKCE, Device Flow)read 2026-09-25

Observability & Auditability Full

A record of what each agent paid for, inspectable after the fact. The payment ledger queries, exports and reconciles every payment agents make across protocols in one place; every transaction is attributed to the agent and mandate; Cost Observability tracks incoming requests, usage and revenue per agent; the Payment Libraries add monitoring to the customer's agents; and organizations get an activity feed, a live WebSocket stream and outbound webhooks. For an agent whose actions are purchases, that is the agent's action record rather than a revenue report.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txt (Payment ledger, Cost Observability, Observability and Monitoring, Activity and Events)read 2026-09-25

Memory & State Persistence Not documented

No memory layer. Plan credits, delegations, wallet balances and the payment ledger persist, but they are the application's billing records, not state an agent reads as context.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txtread 2026-09-25

Deployment & Data Residency Not documented

No region, customer environment or selection surface is documented. Fiat and stablecoin settlement rails are payment choices, and the white label Enterprise offer is branding, not deployment.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txt and nevermined.ai (Enterprise)read 2026-09-25

Prebuilt Agents, Templates & Packs Not documented

No prebuilt agents of Nevermined's own. The Catalog curates other vendors' AI services an agent can buy, and the Agents Guide and Build Outcomes give prompts, not agents.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txt (Catalog, Agents Guide, Build Outcomes)read 2026-09-25

Triggers & Channel Coverage Not documented

Caller invoked. Payments and metering happen when a buyer or agent calls a paid endpoint; organization webhooks and the event stream go outward to report member, plan, customer and subscription events and do not start agent work.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txt (Activity and Events, x402)read 2026-09-25

Model Flexibility & Routing Not documented

No model choice. Nevermined runs no models for the customer; model services bought through the Router or Catalog are other vendors' offerings, not a routing surface Nevermined provides.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txtread 2026-09-25

APIs, SDKs & MCP Extensibility Full

Documented SDKs and APIs for Nevermined's own platform. TypeScript and Python Payments SDKs with quick starts, a protocol API reference (register agent and plan, add or remove plans, get agent), an Organizations API driven by an admin API key, an API error model, OAuth 2.1 and device flow for agents, a hosted Catalog MCP that discovers and pays for services, and a docs MCP server.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txt (Quick Starts, API reference, Programmatic and Agentic Access, Catalog MCP, Docs MCP)read 2026-09-25

Testing, Debugging & Optimization Not documented

No evaluation surface. The Add Payments guide ends with a test that the paywall charges correctly, which tests the customer's integration, and Catalog listings pass a health probe, which checks that a service responds; neither evaluates agent behavior.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txt (Add Payments to Your Agent, Publish to the Catalog)read 2026-09-25

Browser & Computer Use Not documented

No browser or computer control. Nevermined works through API calls, payment protocols and embeddable checkout widgets; the widgets are the product appearing in a page, not an agent operating one.

SourceNevermined, nevermined.ai/docs llms.txt (Embed Nevermined Widgets)read 2026-09-25

The Agentic Index coverage score grades every vendor Full, Partial or Not documented against the same 14 buyer facing capabilities, from public evidence only. Each capability links to how all vendors in the index score on it. How this evidence is graded

Recent platform changes

2026-09-30·MCP / tool calling / APIPartially Verified

Claude, ChatGPT and LangSmith Fleet can now connect to Nevermined's hosted Catalog MCP with one server link and one consent screen that sets a spending cap and an expiry. The assistant can then find and pay for services per call from that budget, with no API key, and disconnecting it revokes the grant.

Bears on: Human approval / guardrails

View source
View all 1 change for Nevermined →Tracked since Sep 2026 · Verified from public vendor sources

Pricing

Free; Premium $250/month plus 1-2% of settled volume

percentage of transaction value

Free tierTrial available

Included quota

A free tier for limited volume, with the limit not quantified in retrieved material.

What is public

Plan prices and limits, the merchant and buyer take rates by rail, and pass through processing costs.

Billing mechanics

Take rate on settled volume (1% stablecoin, 2% card) deducted at settlement, plus optional monthly organization plans.

Cost watchouts

The 1 to 2 percent fee applies to every settled payment, card processing passes through at cost on top, and buyers routing to external services pay 2 percent on their total.

Variable cost rationale

Fees scale with every settled payment at 1 to 2 percent, plus processing at cost; organization plans are flat on top.

Additional watchouts

Model cost against the distribution of transaction value rather than call count, since a percentage take rate is cheap on micropayments and expensive on high value ones. Ask the vendor what rate applies to credits, since the published rates cover stablecoin and card rails.

Overage / add-ons

Not specified beyond the transition from free tier to the 1 percent fee.

Sales call required

No, self serve available

Free / trial

Free personal account: up to 20 agents and 10 payment plans, fiat and crypto, x402, MCP and SDK integrations

Lowest paid plan

Premium, $250/month

Commercial notes

Nevermined publishes its take rates by rail and its plan prices. Named production reference: Valory, builders of the Olas agent marketplace, reported cutting payments and billing deployment from six weeks to six hours, a vendor published customer quote, but one naming a real counterparty with a specific before and after.

Key ambiguities

Volume pricing below the published take rate is by conversation; the published take rate is 1 percent on stablecoin rails and 2 percent on card rails.

Missing data

The free tier volume threshold, the rate that applies to credits, and the terms of volume pricing below the published take rate.

Agentic Index verified 2026-09-25

Alternatives to Nevermined

The closest documented capability profiles to Nevermined among agent infrastructure platforms tracked by Agentic Index, ordered by similarity on the same 14 point evidence the rankings use. No vendor pays for placement.

  • Skyfire4.5 / 14Fuller documented coverage on Human Oversight & Guardrails
  • Stripe6.0 / 14Adds documented Knowledge Grounding & RAG
  • Dome Systems6.5 / 14Adds documented Model Flexibility & Routing and Testing, Debugging & Optimization
  • Prefactor4.5 / 14Adds documented Deployment & Data Residency and Testing, Debugging & Optimization
  • OpenBox AI6.0 / 14Adds documented Deployment & Data Residency and Prebuilt Agents, Templates & Packs, among others
  • Arcade7.5 / 14Adds documented Deployment & Data Residency and Model Flexibility & Routing, among others

Similarity is computed from each vendor's Agentic Index coverage score evidence, axis by axis, not from the totals. How this evidence is graded

Contact us

Found a vendor we missed? Have feedback on the index? We'd love to hear from you.