AI Library
No-code platform for building and running AI agents, with a published REST API, Python SDK and knowledge bases fed from documents, web files or a customer database, sold alongside a fully managed agentic AI service.
AI Library is a no code AI platform that lets enterprise teams, regardless of technical skill, build AI agents and generative AI solutions for their most critical workflows. Rather than a pure do it yourself tool, AI Library makes the entire delivery lifecycle AI driven: its agents support solution design, workflow creation, code generation, testing, deployment, and optimization, with human oversight for governance and quality.
A coding agent called AI Library Code generates and assembles solutions from reusable platform components and enterprise integrations, while deployed AI agents then run the operational layer, so the platform builds the system and agents run it. It grounds responses in proprietary enterprise data using retrieval augmented generation, includes approval checkpoints and exception management for safer autonomous actions, and deploys into either an AI Library managed or client owned environment with ongoing operational support. Customers include The Times Group, Tally, Kylas, Burger Singh, and DeKoder.
Vendor details
Canonical URL
https://www.ailibrary.ai
Category
Agent builder
Funding status
Pre-seed. Founded November 2023, headquartered in the San Francisco Bay Area with operations in India and a team of roughly two to ten people. Closed a $560,000 pre-seed round at a $7.5m valuation cap with twelve investors, announced 6 May 2026 in a vendor announcement quoting the founder by name and carried by eight outlets, with funds directed at product development, market expansion and R&D. Co-founded by Amit Narayan, a repeat entrepreneur who previously built iarani and igesia serving customers including PwC, World Bank and Tata Steel, and Arani Chaudhuri. Named early deployments are at Tally, The Times Group and Burger Singh, with Kylas and DeKoder also cited as customers. Alongside the self-serve platform the company sells fully managed agentic AI services, pricing on business outcomes such as leads engaged, invoices reconciled and support tickets resolved rather than on effort, and reports over thirteen million agent actions in production.
Company status
independent
Use cases & customers
Primary use cases
Target customers
Deployment options
Integrations
Assembles solutions using reusable platform components and enterprise integrations, with a coding agent (AI Library Code) that generates and connects systems into production ready agentic workflows.
Sources & related URLs
Related / legacy domains
Agentic Index coverage score
6.0 / 14 capabilities · 43%
| Integrations & Tool Calling | Partial |
|---|---|
|
The API documentation names utilities giving agents web search, news search, web page scraping and parsing of PDFs and handwritten text, and knowledge bases that read from uploaded documents, files on the internet and the customer's own database. Forms collect structured information and trigger follow-up tasks. AI Library Code is described as assembling solutions using reusable platform components and enterprise integrations, and AI Library MCP as giving agents structured access to tools, data and workflows across search, parsing, storage, retrieval and APIs. No named connector to any application class, no integration catalog and no connector count is documented. Sourcedocs.ailibrary.ai API documentation, ailibrary.co.in about page, vendor announcement May 2026read 2026-08-31 |
|
| Workflow Orchestration | Full |
|
The vendor's own SDK repository describes the platform as a framework to build AI agents and multi-agent orchestrations, and the company page names a multi-agent orchestration layer with approvals and escalation logic as a solution shape it architects. Forms collect structured information and trigger follow-up tasks based on responses, providing documented step sequencing. AI Library Code is a coding agent that generates and assembles solutions from reusable platform components and enterprise integrations, with the vendor describing the split as its coding agent building the system and AI agents running it. The vendor reports over thirteen million agent actions in production as of May 2026. No branching, looping, conditional or parallel control-flow construct is named, and no orchestration configuration surface is described in the API documentation. Sourcegithub.com/ailibrarycloud/ailibrary-python, ailibrary.co.in about page, docs.ailibrary.ai, vendor announcement May 2026read 2026-08-31 |
|
| Knowledge Grounding & RAG | Full |
|
The API documentation states that agents by default draw on the model's own knowledge and that training an agent on custom data requires creating a knowledge base, fed from uploaded documents, files on the internet, or the customer's own database. The Python SDK shows the binding, with each agent carrying a knowledge identifier that file uploads target, accepting txt, pdf, pptx, docx and xlsx. Utilities extend retrieval with web search, news search, web page scraping and parsing of PDFs and handwritten text. No chunking, embedding, re-indexing or retrieval configuration is documented, and refresh behavior for database-backed knowledge bases is not stated. Sourcedocs.ailibrary.ai API documentation, github.com/ailibrarycloud/ailibrary-pythonread 2026-08-31 |
|
| Human Oversight & Guardrails | Not documented |
|
The API documentation lists an agent's components as instructions, knowledge bases, forms and utilities. No approval, checkpoint, escalation, review, pause or pending-action object appears among them, in the Python SDK, in the cookbooks or in the starter repositories. Forms collect structured information from a user and trigger follow-up tasks, which is conversational data capture rather than oversight of agent action. The approval checkpoints, exception management and escalation logic described on the vendor's about page are delivery commitments the vendor's team applies per engagement, not platform mechanisms the buyer can configure. A founder interview describes agents autonomously approving invoices through AI-driven validation. Sourcedocs.ailibrary.ai API documentation, github.com/ailibrarycloud repositoriesread 2026-08-31 |
|
| Security, Identity & Governance | Not documented |
|
The API documentation covers authentication by API key and nothing else on security: no certification or attestation, trust center, single sign-on, role model or audit log appears in the docs navigation (Introduction, Authentication, Agent, Knowledge Base, Files, Utilities, Notes, Forms, Delta, My first agent, Deploying on Azure). A client-owned deployment option is documented in the Azure guide. Sourcedocs.ailibrary.ai/authenticationread 2026-09-29 |
|
| Observability & Auditability | Not documented |
|
No trace, run history, execution log, reasoning record, audit trail, dashboard or run-inspection endpoint appears in the API documentation, the Python SDK, the cookbooks or the starter repositories. The documentation covers creating agents, feeding knowledge bases, collecting form responses and invoking utilities. The ongoing operational support to monitor performance, refine workflows and improve accuracy described on the vendor's about page is monitoring done by the vendor's team as a service, not a view the customer gets in the product. The reported figure of over thirteen million agent actions in production indicates the vendor instruments execution but does not show any customer-facing view of it. Sourcedocs.ailibrary.ai API documentation, github.com/ailibrarycloud repositoriesread 2026-08-31 |
|
| Memory & State Persistence | Partial |
|
The chat endpoint takes an optional session_id the docs call highly recommended for maintaining the context of the conversation, Delta workflow responses are saved in agent memory for later retrieval, and a Notes API stores notes with an assistant, user or system role and a JSON meta field against an agent, knowledge base or file. These are session state and a store the caller writes; no agent-written memory with a stated scope, lifetime or review path is documented. Sourcedocs.ailibrary.ai/api-reference/agent, /api-reference/notes and /workflows/deltaread 2026-09-29 |
|
| Deployment & Data Residency | Full |
|
A Deploying on Azure guide walks the customer through pulling the AI Library core container image from Docker Hub, pushing it to the customer's own Azure Container Registry and deploying the AI Library Platform on Azure Container Apps in the customer's subscription, and the Python SDK carries a domain parameter for self-hosted instances. Sourcedocs.ailibrary.ai/guides/deploying-on-azure and github.com/ailibrarycloud/ailibrary-pythonread 2026-09-29 |
|
| Prebuilt Agents / Templates / Packs | Partial |
|
The vendor's GitHub organization publishes a cookbooks repository and starter application repositories including chat agent implementations in Next.js and Angular 19 and an event template, which are adoptable artifacts. The company page names solution archetypes it architects, including conversational agents, document workflows, research assistants, email automation systems and multi-agent orchestration layers with approvals and escalation, spanning sales, service, finance, operations and document processing. AI Library Code assembles solutions from reusable platform components, which are the vendor's own delivery accelerators rather than assets shipped to the buyer. No template gallery, agent marketplace or browsable prebuilt agent catalog is documented. Sourcegithub.com/ailibrarycloud repositories, ailibrary.co.in about page, docs.ailibrary.airead 2026-08-31 |
|
| Triggers & Channel Coverage | Partial |
|
The API documentation states that a conversation with an agent can be triggered as a text chat or a voice chat, giving two documented channels, and the vendor publishes starter chat application repositories in Next.js and Angular for embedding. Agents are invocable programmatically through the REST API and Python SDK. Forms collect structured information from users and the documentation states follow-up tasks can be triggered based on the responses received. No timer, cron, recurrence, scheduled execution, inbound webhook or external event subscription is documented. Sourcedocs.ailibrary.ai API documentation, github.com/ailibrarycloud repositoriesread 2026-08-31 |
|
| Model Flexibility & Routing | Not documented |
|
The API documentation lists an agent's components as instructions, knowledge bases, forms and utilities, and states agents by default draw on the model's own knowledge. No model, provider or routing parameter appears among the documented agent properties. No model provider is named on the documentation index, the product page or the SDK repository, and no bring-your-own-key or endpoint configuration is documented. A founder interview references the launch of the OpenAI APIs as the company's origin point; that is company history, not disclosure of the model powering the product, and not customer selection. Sourcedocs.ailibrary.ai API documentation, github.com/ailibrarycloud/ailibrary-python, ailibrary.ai product pageread 2026-08-31 |
|
| APIs / SDKs / MCP Extensibility | Full |
|
The vendor publishes a Python SDK at github.com/ailibrarycloud/ailibrary-python under its own GitHub organization, authenticating with an API key against a REST API at api.ailibrary.ai, with documented operations including agent creation with title and instructions and file upload bound to an agent's knowledge identifier. A full API documentation site is published at docs.ailibrary.ai covering agents, knowledge bases, forms and utilities, alongside a documentation repository, a cookbooks repository and starter application repositories in the same organization. The SDK documents a domain parameter required only for self-hosted AI Library instances. AI Library MCP was announced around May 2026 as a single server giving coding agents structured access to tools, data and workflows across search, parsing, storage, retrieval and APIs. That rests on a vendor announcement rather than a documentation page; the SDK and API stand without it. Sourcegithub.com/ailibrarycloud, docs.ailibrary.ai, vendor funding announcement May 2026read 2026-08-31 |
|
| Testing, Debugging & Optimization | Not documented |
|
No test set, expected outputs, scored run, judge, evaluation harness, regression comparison or means of comparing agent versions appears in the API documentation, the Python SDK, the cookbooks or the starter repositories. The testing and optimization stages, post-launch accuracy improvement and deterministic validation described on the vendor's about page are performed by the vendor as part of a delivery engagement, not offered as product features. Outcome-based pricing on leads engaged, invoices reconciled and support tickets resolved is a commercial settlement between the parties rather than a result the customer can read and compare about agent behavior. Sourcedocs.ailibrary.ai API documentation, github.com/ailibrarycloud repositoriesread 2026-08-31 |
|
| Browser / Computer-use | Not documented |
|
The API documentation's utilities set enables agents to search the web or news, scrape a web page, and parse PDFs and handwritten text. Scraping retrieves and parses page content over HTTP and is not operation of software through its interface; no navigation, clicking, form filling, screen reading, visual grounding or desktop automation is documented, and the vendor makes no claim in that territory. All documented agent action runs through programmatic paths including the REST API, the Python SDK, knowledge bases reading databases, and forms collecting structured input. Sourcedocs.ailibrary.ai API documentation, github.com/ailibrarycloud/ailibrary-pythonread 2026-08-31 |
|
The Agentic Index coverage score grades every vendor Full, Partial or Not documented against the same 14 buyer facing capabilities, from public evidence only. Each capability links to how all vendors in the index score on it. How this evidence is graded
Pricing
Free to start; enterprise delivery priced by sales
Cost watchouts
Beyond the free entry, AI Library takes full delivery ownership with build and post launch operational support, so real costs come from the enterprise engagement rather than a self serve tier.
Variable cost rationale
A free entry exists, but enterprise delivery, custom build, and ongoing operational support carry engagement based cost that was not disclosed this session.
Sales call required
Mixed (some tiers require a call)
Key ambiguities
No public price for the delivered enterprise solution; only the get started for free entry is documented.
Related vendors
- Lindy — AI teammate that lives in Slack, answers from your tools and…
- Activepieces — Open source, MIT licensed automation platform where every one of 700…
- AgentX — No code platform to build, evaluate, and deploy multi agent…
- Aigensei — Enterprise agentic workflow platform that runs business processes…
- Airia — Enterprise platform that unifies agent orchestration, security, and…
- Airtable — Relational app platform turned agent builder: Omni configures agents…
Alternatives to AI Library
The closest documented capability profiles to AI Library among agent builders tracked by Agentic Index, ordered by similarity on the same 14 point evidence the rankings use. No vendor pays for placement.
- MoBagel6.5 / 14Adds documented Human Oversight & Guardrails and Observability & Auditability, among others
- Aigensei8.0 / 14Adds documented Human Oversight & Guardrails and Security, Identity & Governance, among others
- Moterra7.0 / 14Adds documented Human Oversight & Guardrails and Security, Identity & Governance, among others
- Khoj7.5 / 14Adds documented Human Oversight & Guardrails and Security, Identity & Governance, among others
- Superblocks10.5 / 14Adds documented Human Oversight & Guardrails and Security, Identity & Governance, among others
- Wassist7.5 / 14Adds documented Human Oversight & Guardrails and Observability & Auditability, among others
Similarity is computed from each vendor's Agentic Index coverage score evidence, axis by axis, not from the totals. How this evidence is graded