AgentUI
Also known as: AgentUI, Agent UI, agentui.ai, AgentUI CLI
Managed AI app builder for operations teams that generates and hosts internal tools with a human support team behind them, audit logs, role based access, a SOC 2 badge and a JSON CLI for outside coding agents.
AgentUI is a managed AI app builder for operations teams that pairs its AI with a human support team. A builder describes the operation, such as inventory, approvals, reporting or multi location control, and the AI generates the screens, workflows, logic and database. The app goes live on AgentUI's hosting right away, and AgentUI's staff review the tool, connect the customer's systems and help as requirements change.
The platform's governance features are aimed at teams leaving spreadsheets: global audit logs of every edit, role based users, a compliance officer role, an internal portal that lists every tool, shared databases and shared secrets. AgentUI shows a SOC 2 badge, states GDPR compliance and runs a trust center, and Enterprise adds private deployment, SSO and security dashboards.
For developers, an AgentUI CLI returns JSON to outside coding agents so they can query an app's database, invoke a function and ship without relaying output by hand. AI credits are spent only while building; live apps run without consuming them.
Public documentation is thin. The help center covers chat best practices, users, domains, environments, databases and skills, but no page documents how the AI acts in outside systems, which model it uses, or any testing or approval controls for the AI's changes.
Vendor details
Canonical URL
https://www.agentui.ai
Category
Coding agent
Subcategory
Managed AI app builder for operations
Funding status
Private. Funding is not stated on AgentUI's own pages.
Company status
independent
Use cases & customers
Primary use cases
Target customers
Deployment options
Integrations
Generated apps send email, use WhatsApp, call any external API and read and write existing SQL databases, with Shopify, Google Sheets, Odoo and Salesforce pages on the site. An AgentUI CLI returns JSON so outside coding agents such as Claude Code or Cursor can query an app's database, invoke a function and ship.
In practice
A distribution company describes its stock process and gets an inventory app with low stock alerts and movement history, then AgentUI's team connects it to the existing SQL database.
An operations manager replaces a spreadsheet of purchase approvals with an approvals app whose every edit lands in the global audit log.
A developer points Claude Code at the AgentUI CLI to query an app's database and ship a change.
Sources & related URLs
Related / legacy domains
Agentic Index coverage score
6.0 / 14 capabilities · 43%
| Integrations & Tool Calling | Partial |
|---|---|
|
Integrations wired into generated apps: the AI builds screens, workflows, logic and database wired to the customer's data, and apps send email, use WhatsApp, call external APIs and read and write SQL databases. No page documents the builder AI executing actions in outside systems itself. AgentUI homepage FAQ and pricing table, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.airead 2026-10-02 |
|
| Workflow Orchestration | Partial |
|
Multi step generation inside one builder: the AI produces screens, workflows, logic and database for an app, and apps can include backend functions. No multi agent execution or orchestration of the AI within workflows is documented. AgentUI homepage and pricing table, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.airead 2026-10-02 |
|
| Knowledge Grounding & RAG | Unable to verify |
|
No retrieval or grounding layer for the AI is documented. The help center has a collection on using skills in AgentUI, which may hold reusable instructions rather than knowledge, so ask what skills contain. AgentUI help center index, 2 Oct 2026. Sourcehelp.agentui.airead 2026-10-02 |
|
| Human Oversight & Guardrails | Partial |
|
Human review by the vendor and environment separation: AgentUI's team reviews generated tools and connects systems, and Team plans add a second environment. No customer approve step before the AI's changes commit is documented. AgentUI homepage and pricing table, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.airead 2026-10-02 |
|
| Security, Identity & Governance | Full |
|
AgentUI shows a SOC 2 certified badge, states a GDPR posture and encryption, and runs a trust center; users carry specific roles, including a compliance officer role, with shared secrets and audit logs, and SSO on Enterprise. The limit: the attestation rests on a badge, so ask for the SOC 2 report through the trust center. AgentUI pricing page, homepage and help center index, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.ai/en/pricingread 2026-10-02 |
|
| Observability & Auditability | Partial |
|
Audit logs for user edits: global audit logs record who changed what and when, with 7 day retention on the 25 and 50 member Team tiers and unlimited on Enterprise, plus custom audit logs inside apps. A record of the builder AI's own steps is not documented. AgentUI pricing table and homepage, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.ai/en/pricingread 2026-10-02 |
|
| Memory & State Persistence | Partial |
|
Conversation state within a chat, with guidance on starting new chats for new tasks. No memory layer with a stated scope and lifetime is documented. AgentUI help center index (best practices for AI chat), 2 Oct 2026. Sourcehelp.agentui.airead 2026-10-02 |
|
| Deployment & Data Residency | Partial |
|
Managed hosting with an undefined private option: apps run on AgentUI's built in hosting, and Enterprise lists private deployment. Where or how private deployment runs is not described, and no region choice or self hosted install is documented. AgentUI pricing page and homepage FAQ, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.ai/en/pricingread 2026-10-02 |
|
| Prebuilt Agents, Templates & Packs | Partial |
|
The site links Blueprints and maintainable blueprints for consultants, and use case pages describe inventory, approvals and reporting apps. No blueprint catalog is described. AgentUI homepage navigation, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.airead 2026-10-02 |
|
| Triggers & Channel Coverage | Partial |
|
User initiated only: builders reach the AI through the chat in the app, and outside coding agents can work through the AgentUI CLI. Nothing starts the AI without a person. AgentUI homepage, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.airead 2026-10-02 |
|
| Model Flexibility & Routing | Unable to verify |
|
No model choice and no provider disclosure: the pricing page describes AI credits without naming the models behind them, and no selection or bring your own key option is documented. AgentUI pricing page and homepage, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.ai/en/pricingread 2026-10-02 |
|
| APIs, SDKs & MCP Extensibility | Full |
|
An interface to the vendor's own platform: the AgentUI CLI returns JSON for every command so an outside agent such as Claude Code or Cursor can query an app's database, invoke a function and ship, and the help center has an API and Database section. The limit: the CLI's coverage is described on the homepage rather than in a command reference, so ask for the reference. AgentUI homepage and help center index, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.airead 2026-10-02 |
|
| Testing, Debugging & Optimization | Unable to verify |
|
No testing, evaluation or self check capability for the AI is documented. AgentUI's human team reviews tools and makes sure they work, which is a support service rather than a product feature. AgentUI homepage, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.airead 2026-10-02 |
|
| Browser & Computer Use | Unable to verify |
|
No browser, desktop or remote computer control by the AI is documented. AgentUI homepage and help center index, 2 Oct 2026. Sourceagentui.airead 2026-10-02 |
|
The Agentic Index coverage score grades every vendor Full, Partial or Unable to verify against the same 14 buyer facing capabilities, from public evidence only. Each capability links to how all vendors in the index score on it. How this evidence is graded
Pricing
$22.50/mo yearly ($25 monthly), Solo · free plan
flat plan by team size with monthly AI credits; pay as you go credits on Free
Included quota
Solo: 90 credits, 5 projects, 1 member. Builder: 200 credits, 10 projects, 2 members. Team: 400 credits for 10 members, 1,000 for 25, 2,000 for 50, unlimited apps.
What is public
All plan prices, credit allowances, per credit rates, member caps and a feature comparison are published on 2 Oct 2026. Enterprise is custom.
Billing mechanics
Monthly or yearly (10 percent off) plan fees sized by internal members and projects, with an included monthly credit allowance; live apps do not consume credits.
Cost watchouts
Credits are spent whenever the AI generates screens, logic or workflows; the site estimates 90 credits at roughly 5 to 9 app screens. Audit log retention is only 7 days below Enterprise, and internal users are capped by tier.
Variable cost rationale
Plan fees are fixed and published, and credits are metered at published per credit rates, but consumption per build varies with app complexity.
Additional watchouts
Credits are spent only during building. Inference, not stated by the vendor: the cost profile front loads into the first months of a project.
Overage / add-ons
Per credit rates are listed per plan ($0.30 Free, $0.28 Solo, $0.25 Builder and Team).
Sales call required
Mixed (some tiers require a call)
Free / trial
Free plan with 1 member and 3 projects, AI credits pay as you go at $0.30 each
Lowest paid plan
Solo at $22.50 a month billed yearly ($25 monthly)
Commercial notes
Self serve through Team; Enterprise through sales with a dedicated support engineer. White glove onboarding is included.
Key ambiguities
Whether extra credits on paid plans are bought at the listed per credit rates is implied but not stated outright.
Missing data
Enterprise pricing is not published.
Related vendors
- Cognition — Maker of Devin, an autonomous AI software engineer
- 10Web — Agentic website platform whose specialized AI agents build, host,…
- Aider — Open source, model agnostic terminal coding agent that edits your…
- Anthropic Claude Code — Anthropic's agentic coding system across terminal, desktop, IDE, web…
- AppFactor — Agentic platform that runs persistent agents across an enterprise…
- Augment Code — Augment Code is an AI coding assistant evolving into an AI-native…